Emerson 32 inch Class LCD HDTV – LC320EM1F review

Posted by Stefan on November 20th, 2010 in Uncategorized | 22 Comments

Emerson  32 inch Class LCD HDTV – LC320EM1F

Quick Specification for LC320EM1F

• 32″ class Size – 31.5″ screen size measured diagonally.
• 720p resolution – decent quality but it is not 1080p
• 60Hz refresh rate – A decent refresh rate for and LCD display
• Connections Rear REAR

RF Input: 1 1
Component, Audio L+R: 1
HDMI, Audio L+R: 1 set
HDMI: 1 set

• Connections Side

Video / S-Video, Audio L+R
HDMI: 1 set


Emerson LC320EM1F, the  32 inch Class LCD HDTV is wa available at Walmart as door bustor sale on the 2010 Black Friday for just $198. This could be was one of the best bargains that you could get for the price it is was offered. The question is will be able to get it ?

From the specifications, it looks like this TV lacks some of the features that you would have liked. For example, there is no mention  of wifi or internet connectivity. It has no USB. It does not has 1080p resolution.

It is just a basic LCD HDTV with just two HDMI input and a component input. But it is still worth more than $198.

If you happen to to have purchased this TY you may like to pen down your experience in the comment section below.

Update 10/18/2012

About two years later the TV shows a price of $298 walmart – but it is not stocked.

In the next post we have summarized some FAQs about this TV. We hope that this will answer most of the questions that you may have in your mind.

Related posts:

  1. Emerson LTDN42V68 42 inch Class LCD HDTV 1080p
  2. Emerson LC320EM1F HDTV FAQ
  3. Emerson LTDN42V68US HDTV Review
  4. Viore LC32VH56A 32 Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV Review
  5. LG 42 inch 42LD400 1080P LCD HDTV Review

Post a new comment

Your Thoughts

Comments

  1. Fred Mertz says

    November 25, 2010

    This review is incorrect. The device has 3 HDMI inputs available, and one of them is on the side, as well as S-Video. I have been using it as my PC monitor via the HDMI for a year now. It does have a USB port, but it is for the purpose of upgrading the firmware. Others have reported being able to use it to view pictures off their Mp3 player however. To me it’s a good deal or the price, and I am debating whether to get another one or upgrade to the 42 inch. It depends on what is available and what finances are looking like. I just thought viewers should have the whole picture. Thanks.

  2. alex says

    November 26, 2010

    it has 3 hdmi inputs and its a great tv,i bought this same one last yr for 248

  3. Brick says

    November 26, 2010

    Fred and Alex-

    Check your model number again…this TV just came out and has an “F” at the end of the model number. Walmart states 1 HDMI in add. Glad you are happy with yours though.

  4. Fred says

    November 26, 2010

    Got the Emerson 32′ @ Wamart. Arrived @ 12:15, picked up @ 5:10am. hen waited in line to pay for 45 minutes. First time I ever did anything like this (probably last). The Specs were different then advertized. Has 3 HDMI hookups and a computer hook up as well as s-video and component hook ups. Very happy for the price. I usually get the Samsung LCD tv’s or the plasma but this deal was too good for a bedroom tv. Very happy.

  5. Nolan says

    November 26, 2010

    I don’t know if it’s just my tv but I got it on black Friday and the sound sucks. Anyone else have problems with theLC320EM1F sound?

  6. Stephen says

    November 27, 2010

    THis tv actually has three HDMI connections and we had np problem getting one at Walmart the day after Thanksgiving

  7. Jo Ann says

    November 28, 2010

    Yes, the sound sucks on mine too! Not happy at all….it sounds like the speakers are blown. I am returning it & never buying an emerson again!

  8. luisa says

    November 28, 2010

    got the tv on black friday 3 days ago and wont turn on! piece of crap! getting my money back and buying a sony

  9. Ryan says

    November 30, 2010

    I’m pretty sure mine has 3 HDMI outputs. Says right in the ad and on the box. It is now on sale atwalmart for $349.

  10. Thi says

    December 2, 2010

    Black Friday shopping: I got this TV via mail today and the TV don’t want to turn on. I have to take it to an electronic center as far as heaven, otherwise, I have to waiting for customer service to give me a phone call back on 1 or 2 more business days. Good purchase or good way to get trouble?

  11. Chris says

    December 12, 2010

    Tv won’t power on now, after only a week of use. Avoid it!

  12. Torrey Hill says

    December 31, 2010

    Mine has a burning smell @ all times. I have it in a custom built cabinet, but when ever I open the doors the smwll is awful!!! The picture quality is ok but it isn’t posted on the box that it is only 60 HZ!! Other then that for $199 I can not complain.

  13. mike says

    January 2, 2011

    We also bought the walmart black friday emerson 32 inch tv as a gift for my parents. It would not power on after 6 days use. We brought it back to the same store. They cannot and would not offer us a replacement tv. Also stated by management that they had some of these tvs come back for the same problem. We got our money back and went to sears for a new tv.

  14. raf says

    January 25, 2011

    I have trouble with this tv , i have to push the start botton several times until it powers on, i dont recomend it

  15. Ron says

    February 15, 2011

    bought 2 of these on Black Friday worked great for a month but having problems with both turning on. Both the red standby light and green on light stays on. Called customer support and they told me to return it to walmart. Like everything about the tv. Wish I could turn it on!

  16. ed Ma says

    February 20, 2011

    i bought this tv 3 days ago,so far its been great good sound good picture.i have my ps3 hooked up to it and it looks great.mine has the 3hdmi as well.i paid 298 @walmart.good deal in a good tv.

  17. Mac says

    April 27, 2011

    I am at a super8 motel right now, they have a lc320em1f funai HDTV in the room, exact model number (I double checked it) and it does in fact have 3 HDMI ports as the first two posters mentioned.

    Here are two images that I just posted to my Dropbox

  18. carl longnecker says

    June 22, 2011

    I have a norrow screen & icaint find the instructions.

  19. becca says

    June 30, 2011

    I bought this tv for $278 @ Walmart. 6 months later having problems with turning tv on. It takes a quite a few times before it will stay on. Goes to Standby mode. Bought 2 yr Srv plan, but that does not go into effect until after the year product warranty. Called Emerson, reset tv and it worked that night, but it is doing it again. will call back, hopefully they will replace this tv instead of sending it to be serviced. Fingers crossed

  20. ANNONYMOUS says

    August 26, 2011

    This model has a flaw that many reviews here and elsewhere have complained about and i have myself experienced personally. the on/off feature either stops working completely or only works intermittently. bought at walmart on thanksgiving sale for two hundred dollars. walmart replaced it with newer model LC320EM2; do not know if flaw is fixed in newer model; great thing about walmart is their no hassles return policy but you are out of luck if tv fails after fifteen days

  21. rosie says

    June 22, 2012

    I cannot get any hi-def channels with my Emerson LC320EM1F tv. They come in but cut in and out…..

  22. Rick says

    October 25, 2012

    I guess I got lucky, mine worked for almost two years, before losing the sound, picture is still very good for a 720 DPI.

    Now, I have to decide if I want to invest in a sound bar and hook up to my cable box.